2 maande en ‘n half

When the weekend comes so fast and the sun sets outside, then i realise just how lonesome it is to always hide. I hide from seeing him in prospect street where we both live. I can’t hide my insides from him, he knows it too well.

Another day is done. I survived another day. Another day is wasted.

When I go out for some air and feel the cool breeze in my hair. My still wet showered hair, because I just got out of bed. I look up to the stars, fresh for the night shift. I think how different it could have been. I wonder if you are home, if the hubbly is on. I don’t care much for that, it stinks. But it is the smell I know on you, and the smell I think about right now.

Another day is done. I survived another day. Another day is wasted.

When I get back home. Nothing awaits me there. Everything is quiet. lonesome. It’s how I want it. I will go home after this, go sleep and then i’ll dream. Of everything that could have been. I don’t miss you, you know that. After all I ended it. But I just hope you are okay. And I wonder…

Tomorrow is another day. Maybe I will survive. Maybe it won’t be such a waste. Maybe.

One Response to “2 maande en ‘n half”

  1. Sometimes the wind in my hair is enough, Semisoet. But then. I AM a very “easily pleased” old guy. Don’t you sometimes wish that we all were able to read our destine in the stars?

Lewer kommentaar

